What I learned this week 9-22-11

I don’t even know where to start!  I have spent the past few days of my holidays reading and soaking up as much information as I can about photo editing! I have learnt so much this week it’s not funny.  I remember when I first bought Photoshop Elements a little while again and opened it up for the first time.  It thought, how on earth am I going to ‘get’ this?  Well fast forward a month or two and I feel so much more comfortable with editing my pics.  I know now what I’m doing and why I’m doing it opposed to just clicking buttons and hoping for the best.  I have to say a huge thanks to Courtney from Click It Up A Notch for all of her fantastic information which has gotten me started and to the online workshops from LOVE THAT SHOT.

I am just craving more information and can’t wait to learn more new tips and tricks for making my photos better. I’ll leave you with a before and after.  Would love some feedback if anyone would like to critique.

cheers

Anna



Click It Up A Notch

One thought on “What I learned this week 9-22-11

  1. First off, thanks for your sweet words about my blog! What a beautiful girl you have there! I like how you took the image from above and have her looking up. It looks like the shadow on her face is a little harsh on the left side so I might add a little fill light. I really like the great eye contact you captured here. I’m exacted you are learning so much! I just love workshops!! Can’t wait to see what else you have in store for us!

Leave a Reply

