Goals for 2012

A new year and time for resolutions. This past six months has been a huge learning phase for me. I have learned so much already and will be continuing in 2012. Every year I always start the year with a new resolution and 9 times out of 10 I fail because it’s something boring meaningless to me like lose weight, get fit, stop biting my nails, blah, blah, blah. This year, my main goal is to find the creative me that got lost many years ago. I stumbled upon this awesome quote on Pinterest (loving it by the way!)which sums up my aim for this year completely –‘stop saying “I wish” start saying “I will”.

Here are my 5 resolutions for 2012-

1: want less and rock what I have!

2: take better/sharper photos SOOC

3: find ‘my style’

4: master Lightroom

5: believe in myself

I am really looking forward to this year.  I know it’s impossible to know what lies ahead but that’s part of the fun of exploring, right?!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Goals for 2012

  1. Pingback: Project 52 week 1 | Anna M Photography

  2. A great resolution Anna! I did the same thing last year and now I wish I had have realised this earlier, but better late than never. Your photos are really beautiful and I think you can tick ‘Find my style’ off the list because each photo already has a common thread because you took them. Anna M photography is honest, thoughtful and beautiful!

  3. Pingback: I Have a Dream… (project 52| week 3) | Anna M Photography

Leave a Reply

