I Have a Dream… (project 52| week 3)

That one day my dreams will turn into reality. For nearly a year now I have been living, breathing, studying and dreaming about turning my passion into a career. It’s easy to say…”follow your dreams” or “live your passion” but actually following through is much scarier than it seems on paper. This year I set my goals and unlike previous years where I would say “one day…” or “I’ll do it later” this is my year to “live my passsion”.

This week’s theme, I dreamed a dream, which is based on Martin Luther King Jnr’s speech, has been pretty hard to photograph. It was a real challenge for me to encapsulate what my dream is in a photo. After reading and listening to his speech it became apparent that his words are very fitting with some of my goals for this year.  Particularly this part, “and as we walk, we must make the pledge that we shall always march ahead. We cannot turn back.”

So as I continue to march ahead and follow my dreams I will continue to share them with you. I hope you enjoy.

project 52 p52 my3boybarians.com

One thought on “I Have a Dream… (project 52| week 3)

Leave a Reply

