p52| Week 10: Be still

project 52 p52 my3boybarians.com

Apologies for the lower quality image this week as we were away and it was easier to take the iphone than my nice camera to the beach! I wanted to share this image because it was taken as I was walking behind my husband and son. I love the naturalness (if that’s even a word!) of it. As I was slowly following and enjoying the moment with my two wonderful boys I had a moment of calm. It felt great and was a nice change of the hectic pace that is normally our week. Too often we are so busy and forget to stop and actually think about the great things that we have in our lives. I will share a fabulous quote to finish off my great weekend.

Live with intention. Walk to the edge. Listen hard. Practice wellness. Play with abandon. Laugh. Choose with no regret. Appreciate your friends. Continue to learn. Do what you love. Live as if this is all there is. – Mary Anne Radmacher

 

 

2 thoughts on “p52| Week 10: Be still

  1. Beautiful shot, don’t you just love the iPhone for spur of the moment shots? Also really enjoyed your quote. Think I’ll copy it and put it where I can read it every morning.
    I’m the photo right after your entry in P52 this week!
    ~Julanne

Leave a Reply

